Check Out: Beck – “Summertime”

We’ve pretty much said all there is to say about that forthcoming Scott Pilgrim film and its accompanying soundtrack. Well, aside from today’s piece of news:

You might be familiar with both “Summertime” and “Threshhold” from the soundtrack’s already unveiled tracklisting. They are songs written by Beck and which were performed by Sex Bob-Omb — aka the Michael Cera led fictional band in the film.

As Pitchfork reports, those two songs — along with a track titled “Garbage Truck — will also appear on a deluxe edition version of the soundtrack, but with vocals from their author.

You can preview Beck’s version of “Summertime” below. Also, find the deluxe edition’s tracklist.

According to The Playlist, the deluxe edition soundtrack will be an iTunes exclusive release and it will be available on the same day as the regular, physical edition on August 10, 2010. Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World, the film, hits theaters on August 13th.

Scott Pilgrim Vs. the World Deluxe Edition Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “We Are SEX BOB-OMB”
02. Plumtree: “Scott Pilgrim”
03. Frank Black: “I Heard Ramona Sing”
04. Beachwood Sparks: “By Your Side”
05. Black Lips: “O Katrina!”
06. Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): “I’m So Sad, So Very, Very Sad”
07. Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): “We Hate You Please Die”
08. SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Garbage Truck”
09. T. Rex: “Teenage Dream”
10. The Bluetones: “Sleazy Bed Track”
11. Blood Red Shoes: “It’s Getting Boring by the Sea”
12. Metric: “Black Sheep”
13. SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Threshold”
14. Broken Social Scene: “Anthems for a Seventeen-Year-Old Girl”
15. The Rolling Stones: “Under My Thumb”
16. Beck: “Ramona (Acoustic)”
17. Beck: “Ramona”
18. SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): “Summertime”
19. Brian LeBarton: “Threshold 8 Bit”
20. Beck: “Garbage Truck” [Bonus Track]
21. Beck: “Threshold” [Bonus Track]
22. Beck: “Summertime” [Bonus Track]
23. Black Sheep (The Clash At Demonhead) [Bonus Video]


Follow Consequence