Wolf People plan for October release

Earlier this year, the UK’s Wolf People released the singles compilation Tidings — 15 tracks written and recorded by the group’s guitarist/vocalist Jack Sharp. Now united with Joe Hollick (guitar), Dan Davies (bass), and Tom Watt (drums), Sharp has developed his haunting bedroom recordings into entrancing, groove-laden folksongs.

Steeple, Wolf People’s first proper LP since emerging as a band, will be available October 12th via Indiana-based Jagjaguwar. In order to help capture the current metamorphic nature of the group, the new tracks were recorded in a converted chicken barn on the grounds of an isolated 17th century mansion in rural West Wales. This environment added a sense of adventure to the sessions. The album’s tracks range from the flute-led “Tine Circles” (which you can hear below) to the twisted ball of metal that is “One By One From Dorney Reach”.

Wolf People will be stirring up mischief during a couple festivals in the UK, but no US tour dates have currently been scheduled. Check out the dates and complete tracklist below, and we’ll keep you updated with any tour info.

Check Out:
“Tiny Circle”

Steeple Tracklist:
01. Silbury Sands
02. Tiny Circle
03. Painted Cross
04. Morning Born
05. Cromlech
06. One By One From Dorney Reach
07. Castle Keep
08. Banks of Sweet Dundee Pt. 1
09. Banks of Sweet Dundee Pt. 2

Wolf People 2010 Tour Dates:
08/21 – Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival
09/10 – Dorset, UK @ End of the Road Festival


Follow Consequence