Eric Clapton readies 19th solo album for September release

After 18 solo albums, not to mention countless other releases with his many bands and assorted collaborations, Eric Clapton doesn’t have much left to prove. But regardless, he still rocks, and he’s going to continue to do so until he’s dead and buried. And to prove that, he’s called lucky No. 19 simply CLAPTON. All caps means he isn’t playing around.

Co-produced by long-time guitarist and collaborator Doyle Bramhall II, the album will feature the likes of Steve Winwood, Wynton Marsalis, and Sheryl Crow. Despite being in the business a long time, Clapton said via a press release that the end result was a shocker to him. “It’s an eclectic collection of songs that weren’t really on the map—and I like it so much because if it’s a surprise to the fans, that’s only because it’s a surprise to me, as well.” That’s right– he’s still got it.

Enjoy the tracklist below. As always, stay tuned for more news (maybe possibly a tour?!) as it’s announced. CLAPTON hits stores September 28th via Warner Bros. Records.

CLAPTON Tracklist:
01. Travelin’ Alone
02. Rocking Chair
03. River Runs Deep
04. Judgement Day
05. How Deep Is The Ocean
06. My Very Good Friend The Milkman
07. Can’t Hold Out Much Longer
08. That’s No Way To Get Along
09. Everything Will Be Alright
10. Diamonds Made From Rain*
11. When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful
12. Hard Times Blues
13. Run Back To Your Side
14. Autumn Leaves


Follow Consequence