Modeselektor present Modeselektion Vol. 1

The German electronic duo Modeselektor have been quiet since their collaboration with Apparat, but are now breaking the silence with a series of hand-selected compilations. And don’t expect endless hours of IDM, as each album showcases artists from across the electronic spectrum and the European Continent.

The series begins November 5th with the self-release Modeselektion Vol. 1 via Monkeytown Records. Always ones to evade defining their sound, the first album focuses on the “progression of Dubstep’s offsprings and related or unrelated, but similar sounding Techno producers in London, Berlin or elsewhere.” So, they have chosen whatever they really felt like for the first release. But the selections do demonstrate the breadth of the dub’s influence, as you can discern when you delve into the complete tracklist below.

Even though they are amidst a European tour as part of Moderat, Modeselektor will hit the U.S. for a short September “tour”. Continue onto the tour dates, and if you happen to live near NY, you can pick up tickets on Ticketmaster; everyone else must be slightly more crafty.

Modeselektion Vol. 1 Tracklist:
01. Siriusmo – Das Geheimnis
02. SBTRKT – The Unspoken
03. Feadz – The Assistant Manager
04. Tadd Mulinix & Daniel Meteo – The Good Star
05. Robag Wruhme – Bierholer
06. 2562 – The Wind Up
07. eLan – Pussy Posse
08. Cosmin TRG – Space Station Love Affair
09. Shed – With Bag And Baggage
10. Apparat – King Of Clubs
11. Marcel Dettmann – Lyrate
12. Ikonika & Optimum – Hum
13. Modeselektor -VW Jetta
14. Ramadanman – Pitter
15. Digital Mystikz-Mala – Explorer
16. Bok Bok – Say Stupid Things
17. Housemeister – Kristall
18. Cylob – Pepper Spray (Capsicum Edit)

Modeselektor 2010 Tour Dates: 
09/23 – Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey Theater
09/24 – Seattle, WA @ Decibel Festival
09/25 – Washinton, DC @ Merriweather Post Pavilion
09/26 – Brookyln, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg


Follow Consequence