Ronnie Wood rounds up Vedder, Flea, & Slash for new solo album


Before The Rolling Stones possibly embark on their final world tour, the band’s current/maybe former guitarist, Ronnie Wood, will unveil a new solo album.

I Feel Like Playing arrives September 27th, and it features a slew of high-profile guest contributors, including Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder, Red Hot Chili Pepper bassist Flea, and solo extraordinaire Slash. But wait, there’s more! Also appearing on the 12-track effort are legendary singer/songwriter Kris Kristofferson, ZZ Top guitarist Billy Gibbons, Wood’s Faces bandmate Ian McLagan, and soul legend Bobby Womack. It’s nice to have friends.

You can find the album’s tracklist below. Then head to, where you can stream the track “Thing About You”.

I Feel Like Playing Tracklist:
01. Why’d You Wanna Do A Thing
02. Sweetness
03. Lucky Man
04. I Gotta Go
05. Thing About You
06. How Am I Gonna Catch You
07. Spoonful
08. I Don’t Think So
09. 100%
10. Fancy Pants
11. Tell Me Something
12. Forever