Warpaint to release debut LP at last

I know this guy, and he is a big fan of Warpaint. He saw the band at the Make Music Pasadena street festival. Then he saw them again at the LA Street Food Fest. Next up: checking out Warpaint at FYF and maybe even when they open for The xx at the Hollywood Palladium. Yeah, my friend, we’ll call him Bill, thinks they are just a terrific up-and-coming band.

Bill’s chief complaint about Warpaint is their lack of recorded music. With just a lone EP available for mass consumption, they have made the rounds at Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, and beyond, but didn’t seem to be making much ground with the other, possibly more important, aspect of being a band. Well, Bill will be happy to hear that the four ladies of Warpaint have set a release date for their debut full-length. Titled The Fool, the nine-song collection with see the light of day on October 26th via Rough Trade.

Produced primarily by Sisterworld knob-turner Tom Biller, the album will feature additional mixing from Andrew Weatherall (New Order, Siouxsie Sioux) and Adam Samuels (John Frusciante). Frusciante, of course, produced their debut EP, Exquisite Corpse. Below you will find the track list for The Fool. However, you will not find Bill’s phone number, which is available to Warpaint members upon request. I’m just sayin’…

The Fool Tracklist:
01. Set Your Arms
02. Warpaint
03. Undertow
04. Bees
05. Shadows
06. Composure
07. Baby
08. Majesty
09. Lissie’s Heart Murmur


Follow Consequence