Weezer detail Hurley tracklist, talk Jorge Garcia cover

Each story has two sides. In regards to the recently revealed Weezer album Hurley and its cover art, the majority opinion amongst fans seems to be a collective “Ugh”. But for Jorge Garcia, the man whose face will actually grace thousands and thousands of CD cases across the world, joining the likes of Sydney the dog is nothing short of an honor.

In an interview with Entertainment Weekly, Garcia, who starred as Hurley on ABC’s Lost, says the cover “ranks right up there with getting my own action figure.” The whole thing came together thanks to both the band and Garcia being on The George Lopez Show back in May. One green room photo op later and the rest is history.

And in news you can actually use, enjoy the album’s tracklist below (via AltPress). Also don’t forget to check out the album’s first single, “Memories”. Hurley hits stores September 14th via Epitaph.

Hurley Tracklist:
01. Memories
02. Ruling Me
03. Trainwrecks
04. Unspoken
05. Where’s My Sex?
06. Run Away
07. Hang On
08. Smart Girls
09. Brave New World
10. Time Flies


Follow Consequence