Simian Mobile Disco prep Delicacies for upcoming release


    Since forming their own imprint, Delicacies, back in March, Simian Mobile Disco have been utilizing the label to serve up some pretty choice cuts. The electronic duo have released two 12″ LPs during the summer, each influenced from bizarre foods encountered during their travels. In April, they delivered “Aspic” and “Nerve Salad”, followed by “Casu Marzu” and “Thousand Year Egg” in September. You can check out “Nerve Salad” below for some much needed musical nourishment.

    Simian Mobile Disco will complete the spread November 29th with the LP Delicacies. The two-disc release will be a compilation of the singles, which will continue to be put out until the album’s release date. The nine tracks listed below may be named after some stomach-curdling, gut-wrenching fare, but the duo rarely fail to offer fans some pretty tasty mixes.

    Check Out:
    “Nerve Salad”

    Delicacies Tracklist:
    01. Aspic
    02. Nerve Salad
    03. Casu Marzu
    04. Thousand Year Egg
    05. Skin Cracker
    06. Hákarl
    07. Sweetbread
    08. Ortolan
    09. Fugu

    Studio Mix:
    01. Sweetbread
    02. Hákarl
    03. Nerve Salad
    04. Casu Marzu
    05. Skin Cracker
    06. Aspic
    07. Thousand Year Egg Drumappella
    08. Ortolan

Latest Stories