Bright Eyes announces new album, The People’s Key

In what could be the final album under his acclaimed moniker, Conor Oberst will use February 15th, 2011 to unveil Bright Eyes’ seventh full length effort, The People’s Key. Recorded in Omaha, Nebraska, at the band’s own ARC Studios, the 10-track effort will feature Oberst, longtime Bright Eyes collaborators Mike Mogis and Nathaniel Walcott, and a guest collective that includes Matt Maginn (Cursive), Carla Azar (Autolux), Clark Baechle (The Faint), Shane Aspegren (The Berg Sans Nipple), Laura Burhenn (The Mynabirds), and Denny Brewer (Refried Ice Cream) for an album which Saddle Creek Records describes as “assured and accomplished… artfully arranged and filled with the engaging and mesmeric songwriting for which Oberst is renowned.” Mogis also handled production and engineering duties alongside Andy LeMaster.

In support of the album’s release, Bright Eyes have already announced two live performances: Radio City Music Hall in New York City on March 9th and London’s Royal Albert Hall on June 23rd. Pre-sales for both shows begin December 1st, with a public on-sale to follow on December 4th.

The People’s Key Tracklist:
01. Firewall
02. Shell Games
03. Jejune Stars
04. Approximate Sunlight
05. Haile Selassie
06. A Machine Spiritual (In The People’s Key)
07. Triple Spiral
08. Beginner’s Mind
09. Ladder Song
10. One For You, One For Me


Follow Consequence