Spoon release album of bonus songs

Sadly, I think it’s safe to say that Spoon‘s Transference was one of the albums in 2010 that didn’t live up to our expectations. Still, even the worst Spoon song is better than what most acts can offer, so I’m sure the band’s newly unveiled compilation album will feature at least a few keepers. Titled Bonus Songs 2008-2009, the 10-track effort features, you guessed it, 10 demos and alternate versions of songs that were made available on the Spoon website from 2008-2009. The record is available as a CD for $10 and digitally for $7 via the band’s webstore.

The album’s artwork can be found to your top right, tracklist below. Update: If you’re also in the market for a Spoon prayer candle, that’s also available at the webstore.

Bonus Songs 2008-2009 Tracklist:
01. Was It You Demo
02. Rhythm And Soul Demo
03. Don’t Let It Get You Down Demo
04. Cherry Bomb Country Version Demo
05. My Little Japanese Cigarette Case Oceanside Demo
06. Merchants Of Soul Demo
07. Eddie’s Ragga Writing Exercise
08. My Mathematical Mind Demo
09. You Gotta Feel It Rehearsal
10. In The Right Place The Right Time Demo


Follow Consequence