Klaxons to release new EP on Christmas Day

Damon Albarn isn’t the only musician who’s gift wrapping some new music for Christmas morning. UK rockers the Klaxons have just announced the release of a brand new EP, Landmarks of Lunacy. Arriving only four months after the release of their sophomore effort, Surfing the Void, the EP will feature five previously unreleased tracks and will be available for free download come Christmas morning.

The band accompanied the announcement with the following message (via The Quietus):

There are periods of time that we have spent together as a band that the only suitable word that comes close to describing them is “Magical”.

The three nocturnal weeks spent at Black Box studio in 2008 under the loving guidance of James Ford was undeniably the point where the magic was peaking.

Tales of “Talking Dogs”, “A Rotten Apple named Mr Tabernacle”, “The Grid”, “Numerous Synchronic and Celestial Moments” and “Rejection” followed but what has remained hidden until this day is the music.

Sometimes the only way to let a story release it’s full power and potential is to offer it up to the universe – so here it is – ‘Landmarks of Lunacy’.

It’s time to let the music do the talking.

Merry Christmas

Landmarks of Lunacy EP Tracklist:
01. The Pale Blue Dot
02. Silver Forest
03. Ivy Leaves
04. Wildeflowers
05. Marble Fields


Follow Consequence