Dead Milkmen announce new album, The King In Yellow

It’s taken a while to come to fruition (16 years to be exact), but The Dead Milkmen announced plans for their ninth studio album, reports Slicing Up Eyeballs.

The satirical punk group behind classic college radio hits “Punk Rock Girl” and “Bitchin’ Camaro” will release The King in Yellow — their first new record since 1995’s Stoney’s Extra Stout — this Spring. Original members Joe Jack Talcum, Dean Clean and Rodney Anonymous, along with new bassist Dan Stevens, recorded the 10-track effort late last year during two studio sessions in Philadelphia.

“We’ll be finishing up the final mixes in February and, hopefully, releasing the CD in either March or April,”Anonymous told Philebrity. “Then we plan to skip town for awhile until this whole thing blows over.”

Confirmed song titles include “Meaningless Upbeat Happy Song”, “13th Century Boy”, “She’s Affected”, “Melora Says”, “Solvents for Home and Industry”, “Caitlin Childs”, and “Can’t Relax.”

No release date as of yet, but we’ll keep you posted as it comes.


Follow Consequence