Gorillaz fans compile live album

Until today, we would say that the awesome coffeemaker your parents bought you for Xmas was the gift that keeps on giving. But now we’re giving that distinction to Gorillaz. After releasing Plastic Beach earlier this year and then dropping The Fall on Christmas Day, fans of Damon Albarn and company can get yet another helping of the cartoon band courtesy of Gorillaz-Unofficial and the live compilation album Plastic Beach Live.

Put together by the band’s unofficial website, the album is broken down into two discs. Disc one consists of live recordings of each track from Plastic Beach and features every collaborator except for Snoop Dogg. Also featured on two tracks is the Hypnotic Brass Ensemble. The recordings come from various “Plastic Beach 2010” gigs and from the best TV and radio sources available. Disc two, on the other hand, is slightly more mixed and is compiled from bootleg and YouTube recordings. The second disc is made up of various cuts from the Gorillaz catalog, including “19/2000” (featuring Miho Hatori) and a few different versions of “Clint Eastwood”, one of which happens to feature Snoop Dogg.

To download the album, head here. For info on the sources of each gig, make sure to browse Gorillaz-Unofficial.

Plastic Beach Live Tracklist:

Disc 1
01. Orchestral Intro
02. Welcome to the World of the Plastic Beach (feat. the Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
03. White Flag (feat. Kano, Bashy and the Syrian National Orchestra For Arabic Music)
04. Rhinestone Eyes
05. Stylo (feat. Mos Def and Bobby Womack)
06. Superfast Jellyfish (feat. De La Soul and Gruff Rhys)
07. Empire Ants (feat. Little Dragon)
08. Glitter Freeze (feat. Mark E. Smith)
09. Some Kind of Nature (feat. Lou Reed)
10. On Melancholy Hill
11. Broken (feat. the Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
12. Sweepstakes (feat. Mos Def and the Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
13. Plastic Beach (feat. the Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
14. To Binge (feat. Little Dragon)
15. Cloud of Unknowing (feat. Bobby Womack)
16. Pirate Jet

Disc 2
01. Last Living Souls
02. Kids With Guns (feat. Neneh Cherry)
03. O Green World
04. 19/2000 (feat. Miho Hatori)
05. Tomorrow Comes Today
06. DARE (feat. Roses Gabor and Shaun Ryder)
07. Dirty Harry (feat. Bootie Brown)
08. El Manana
09. November Has Come (feat. MF Doom)
10. Doncamatic (feat. Daley)
11. Punk
12. Fire Coming Out Of The Monkey’s Head
13. Don’t Get Lost In Heaven
14. Demon Days (feat. Bobby Womack)
15. Hong Kong (feat. Zeng Zhen)
16. Feel Good Inc (feat. De La Soul)
17. Clint Eastwood (feat. Kano and Bashy)
18. Clint Eastwood (feat. Snoop Dogg) (Bonus track)
19. Clint Eastwood (feat. Eslam Jawaad) (Bonus track)
20. Clint Eastwood (feat. Tinie Tempah) (Bonus track)


Follow Consequence