Meat Puppets return with Lollipop this April

Ever since they reunited back in 2006, Meat Puppets haven’t shown any signs of slowing down. The Phoenix rock icons released Rise To Your Knees in 2007 and Sewn Together just two years later. Now, they’ll stick to the two album cycle when they drop their latest effort, Lollipop, on April 12th through Megaforce Records.

Recorded at Spoon’s HiFi Studio’s in Austin, the 12-track effort was produced by band founder Curt Kirkwood. Expect to hear plenty of interplay between the Kirkwood brothers, along with their trademark drowsy vocals and messed-up guitar work. Also along for the ride is new permanent member, drummer Shandon Sahm.

No word as of yet on artwork or singles but as soon as we know, you’ll know.

Lollipop Tracklist:
01. Incomplete
02. Orange
03. Shave It
04. Baby Don’t
05. Hour Of The Idiot
06. Lantern
07. Town
08. Damn thing
09. Amazing
10. Way That It Are
11. Vile
12. The Spider And The Spaceship

Photo via Jamie Butler.


Follow Consequence