The Feelies complete new album, Here Before

New Jersey post-punk band and indie forebears The Feelies are back after almost 20 years apart, and they’ll now be taking a cue from Devo and doing something with the reunion. According to Pitchfork, The Feelies will be following up 1991’s Time for a Witness with a new full-length this spring.

The band has finished the album, which was recorded at Water Music in Hoboken, New Jersey, and produced by vocalists/guitarists Glenn Mercer and Bill Million. The LP is called Here Before, and it is scheduled for release March 29th on Bar/None.

Come to think of it, there’s no reason why The Feelies shouldn’t be a late add to Coachella. But maybe we’re just being greedy.

Here Before Tracklist:
01. Nobody Knows
02. Should Be Gone
03. Again Today
04. When You Know
05. Later On
06. Way Down
07. Morning Comes
08. Change Your Mind
09. Here Before
10. Time Is Right
11. Bluer Skies
12. On and On
13. So Far

The Feelies 2011 Tour Dates:
05/13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Bell House
05/14 – Cambridge, MA @ Middle East (downstairs)
06/17 – Philadelphia, PA @ World Café Live
06/18 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club


Follow Consequence