The Strokes announce Angles tracklist

Below, you’ll find the tracklist for The Strokes’ long-awaited fourth album, Angles, due for release March 22nd via RCA. The 10-track effort will be preceded by lead single “Under Cover of Darkness”, which arrives in February.

In related news, guitarist Nick Valensi recently sat down with MySpace Music and dropped a few interesting tidbits concerning the band’s first album in five years:

On the scrapped sessions with producer Joe Chiccarelli: “We liked a lot of stuff from those sessions.. To be honest with you, I think we learned a lot from those sessions. He worked us really hard and we were probably very unrehearsed and unpolished going into those sessions. And he worked us fuckin 12 hours a day just doing takes all day. By the time we were by ourselves (remixing at guitarist Albert Hammond Jr.’s home studio), we were working more freely and more the way that we wanted to, but at the same time, we had all this kind of knowledge and practice under us, or behind us I should say, that we wouldn’t have had if we hadn’t have gone through (the Chiccarelli sessions). I’m really glad that we went through those two months with Joe.”

On appeasing fans after a long delay: “I feel like it’s gonna be impossible for us to make music that’ll live up five years of nothing. It’s kind of that Chinese Democracy syndrome. You take that much time off.. no matter what you do it’s not gonna be as good as people want it to be. I feel like no matter what the record is, or how hard we worked on it, or how much we like it, it’s not gonna live up to people’s expectations only because of those five years between the last one and this one.”

On the band’s future: “I really want to just get in a room with the band and share ideas . We really haven’t done that yet. I’ve been trying to rally the troops again. I don’t know exactly when we’re gonna do that. I’ve got a lot of ideas and Julian was telling me he’s got a lot of ideas.. So hopefully we’ll do that soon and it won’t be another five years before the next album comes out.”

Angles Tracklist:
01. Machu Picchu
02. Under Cover of Darkness
03. Two Kinds of Happiness
04. You’re So Right
05. Taken For A Fool
06. Games
07. Call Me Back
08. Gratisfaction
09. Metabolism
10. Life Is Simple In The Moonlight


Follow Consequence