Bass Drum of Death sign with Fat Possum, announce debut album

Oxford, Mississippi garage rockers Bass Drum of Death will celebrate their brand-new record contract with Fat Possum by releasing their full length debut, GB City, on April 12th. Ahead of the drop date, the duo have shared the album’s first single “Young Pros”, a track that harkens back to the pop sensibilities of the 1960s with the fuzzy undertones of ’90s alternative rock. Take a listen to the single below, and peep the tracklist while you’re there.

A limited vinyl pressing of the album is available for pre-order through Inflated Records, so head on over to reserve a copy for yourself.

“Young Pros”

GB City Tracklist:
01. Nerve Jamming
02. GB City
03. Get Found
04. Velvet Itch
05. High School Roaches
06. Spare Room
07. Young Pros
08. Heart Attack Kid
09. Leaves
10. I Could Never Be Your Man
11. Religious Girls


Follow Consequence