Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros – “40 Day Dream”

placeholder image

Followers and fans of Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros no doubt know about, SALVO! the “12-part feature-length movie musical” that began to materialize with the release of their breakout album, Up From Below in 2009.  The film is being released in music video segments, and each part continues into the next.  “40 Day Dream” is the third and most recently released segment, preceded by “Kisses Over Babylon” and “Desert Song“.

“40 Day Dream” finds Edward and Brother hiding out in the desert after their violent jail-break. Jade, having received a telepathic message from Brother, brings them to meet the rest of the Magnetic Zeros. Edward is welcomed by his new family and his troubles are briefly lifted by a healing vision of togetherness. After a night of revelry, Edward is awakened by Angel.

Directed by: Matt Amato
Written by: Matt Amato, Alex Ebert, & Isaiah Seret
Edited by: Matt Amato, Alex Ebert
Cinematographers: Eric Maclver & David Myrick
Aerial Photography: Eric Pacheco
Art Director: Grant Leuchtner
Music Score Composer: Miguel Atwood-Ferguson

Edward Sharpe: Alex Ebert
Angel: Lisa Richards
Brother: Orpheo McCord
Jade: Jade Castrinos
Guard: Tay Stratharin
The Magnetic Zeros: Nico Aglietti, Stewart Cole, Aaron Embry, Aaron Older, Josh Collazo, Nora Kirkpatrick, Christain Letts, Tyler James, Chris Richard, Benjamin Kutsko