Mastodon announce Live at the Aragon CD/DVD

It’s been almost a year and a half since the filming of Mastodon’s performance at the Aragon Ballroom in Chicago, IL, but the wait has not been all for naught. According to MetalSucks, the quartet will be forever encapsulated in live album glory when Live at the Aragon sees light on March 15th. Packaged together in a CD/DVD combo, the 12-song set features a performance of their latest LP, Crack The Skye, in its entirety, as well as tracks from Leviathan and Blood Mountain and a cover of Melvins’ “The Bit”. The DVD will also feature a 58-minute “tour film” that contains the films which were projected on screen, behind the band in performance. Above, you can watch a teaser trailer.

A limited edition bundle pack is now available for pre-order via

Live at the Aragon Tracklist:
01. Oblivion
02. Divinations
03. Quintessence
04. The Czar
05. Ghost of Karelia
06. Crack The Skye
07. The Last Baron
08. Circle of Cysquatch
09. Aqua Dementia
10. Where Strides The Behemoth
11. Mother Puncher
12. The Bit (Melvins cover)


Follow Consequence