The Kickdrums ready new EP, offer free mix

With not one, not two, but three total premieres from The Kickdrums thus far, we were starting to think that the duo of Alex Fitts and Matt Pentilla would never get around to dropping a actual new release. All that, however, changes with the Something’s Gotta Give EP, which drops on iTunes on February 21st via 11 Inch Records. The EP will feature two new songs, “Something’s Gotta Give” and “We Can’t Go Home Anymore My Love”, along with remixes of the title track by Kutcorners, Emynd of Philadelphia-based Crossfaded Bacon crew, Fool’s Gold’s Sammy Bananas, and others. In the meantime, you can check out several tracks and remixes by The Kickdrums in a mix called That’s Them! , which just so happens to have been organized by 11 Inch Records head DJ Eleven. Head here to grab the mix, and check out the full tracklist below.

That’s Them! Tracklist:
01. The Kickdrums – We Can’t Go Home Anymore My Love
02. The Kickdrums – Just A Game feat. Joell Ortiz
03. Kanye West – Good Morning (The Kickdrums remix)
04. Kid Cudi – Sky High
05. The Kickdrums – Things Work Out
06. Peter Bjorn & John – Nothing To Worry About (The Kickdrums remix feat. Wale and Young Chris)
07. The Kickdrums – I’m Gonna Dress in Black
08. The Kickdrums – Optimistic Captive
09. Ben Harper – Lay There And Hate Me (The Kickdrums remix)
10. The Kickdrums – Love Buzz
11. The Kickdrums – Perfect World feat. RZA (remix)
12. The Kickdrums – Love Is A Drug
13. The Kickdrums – Somethings Gotta Give (Kutcorners remix)


Follow Consequence