Watch: Foo Fighters perform seven new songs

Foo Fighters performing their new album, in sequential order, for an audience who dropped everything once Dave Grohl tweeted when and where seems like an awesome marketing gimmick, as well as a truly innovative way of keeping fans at ease until that April 12th release date. In fact, thanks to their two surprise performances, we can now sample seven of the 11 tracks set to appear on the band’s still untitled seventh LP. Plus, with another show rumored for tomorrow night, the other four probably aren’t too far away.

Check out the seven clips, ordered in the way they’ll appear on the tracklist, below. Spoiler: Dave Grohl screams a lot.

“Bridge Burning”


“Dear Rosemary” (w/ Bob Mould)

“White Limo”


“These Days”

“I Shoulda Know”

Foo Fighters LP #7 Tentative Tracklist:
01. Bridge Burning
02. Rope
03. Dear Rosemary
04. White Limo
05. Arlandria
06. These Days
07. Back & Forth
08. Matter of Time
09. Miss the Misery
10. I Shoulda Know
11. Walk


Follow Consequence