EAR PWR announce self-titled sophomore album

During the last decade, Asheville, North Carolina has grown into one of the most artist-friendly cities in the US. With a diverse population and an eclectic arts movement, the city turns out a little bit for everybody, including indie-pop duo EAR PWR. Comprised of Devin Booze and Sarah Reynolds, EAR PWR weaves Booze’s custom-made synths with Reynolds emotive melodies to create intricate electronic compositions.

Following the release of 2009’s Super Animal Brothers III, the duo relocated to North Carolina’s mountainous west to hone in on what truly makes them tick: love for nature, baroque and modern composition, southern living, synthesizers and strong pop melodies. The resulting 10-track, self titled full-length reflects the re-discovery, with tracks titled “Mountain Home”, “National Parks”, “Lake”, and “North Carolina”.

Before the album drops May 24th via Carpark Records, EAR PWR will be hitting the road, with stops Austin, TX for South by Southwest showcase, Greensboro, NC, Manchester, UK, and at the Animal Collective-curated All Tomorrow’s Parties festival in Minehead, UK. Check the dates, and the complete tracklist below.

EAR PWR Tracklisting:
01. Mountain Home
02. Baby Houses
03. Melt
04. Gypsy Blood
05. National Parks
06. Lake
07. North Carolina
08. Feel It
09. Geodes
10. Your Life Is Important

EAR PWR Tour Dates:
03/17 - Austin, TX @ South by Southwest (512 Upstairs)
04/21 - Greensboro, NC @ CFBG ^
05/12 - Manchester, UK @ Night and Day
05/13-15 - Minehead, UK @ All Tomorrow’s Parties

^ = w/ Captain Ahab


Follow Consequence