Man Man detail new album, Life Fantastic


manman1 Man Man detail new album, Life Fantastic

Eccentric Philly-based rockers Man Man now have a release to go along with that 2011 tour: via Pitchfork, the group will drop their fourth LP Life Fantastic on May 10th via Anti-. The 11-track effort features the contributions from two Bright Eyes collaborators not named Conor Oberst: Mike Mogis handled production and Nate Walcott contributed a string arrangement. In regards to Mogis, Man Man frontman Honus Honus says he was able to “carve the beauty out of the chaos we brought. It wasn’t whittling down the points; it was sharpening them so they’d puncture even deeper.”

You can check out the tracklist below, and a stream of album opener “Knuckle Down” back at Pitchfork.

Life Fantastic Tracklist:
01. Knuckle Down
02. Piranhas Club
03. Steak Knives
04. Dark Arts
05. Haute Tropique
06. Shameless
07. Spooky Jookie
08. Eel Bros
09. Bangkok Necktie
10. Life Fantastic
11. Oh, La Brea