Update: Beastie Boys confirm May 3rd release for Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2

“Since the dawn of time, and perhaps even before, there was a silent order who were tasked with a mission. They held their secret tightly. On may 3rd the HOT SAUCE COMMITTEE PART TWO will be unleashed on the general public. Hold fast ye heathens.”

And with that, it’s official. Per their official website, The Beastie Boys’ reworked and retitled eighth studio album, Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2, will finally receive release through Capitol Records on the first Tuesday in May. As previously reported, the follow-up to 2007’s The Mix-Up consists of 16 tracks, including the previously released single “Too Many Rappers” featuring Nas.

Hot Sauce Committee, Pt. 2. Tracklist:
01. Make Some Noise
02. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
03. OK
04. Too Many Rappers [new reactionaries version] (feat. NAS)
05. Say It
06. The Bill Harper Collection
07. Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win (feat. Santigold)
08. Long Burn The Fire
09. Funky Donkey
10. The Larry Routine
11. Tadlock’s Glasses
12. Lee Majors Come Again
13. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14. Here’s A Little Something For Ya
15. Crazy Ass Shit
16. The Lisa Lisa/Full Force Routine


Follow Consequence