Check Out: The Killers’ Ronnie Vannucci (Big Talk) – “Getaways”


As we reported last week, Killers drummer Ronnie Vannucci will make his solo debut with the release of Big Talk on July 12th via Epitaph Records. Below, courtesy of the Seattle radio station 107.7 The End, you can stream the album’s lead single, “Getaways”.

Produced by Joe Chicarelli (The Strokes, My Morning Jacket), and mixed by Alan Moulder (U2, Foo Fighters), Big Talk sees Vannucci paired with old friend and former bandmate Taylor Milne, who will serve as lead guitarist when Vannucci takes the project on the road. Tour dates are still forthcoming.

Vannucci will also team up with his Killers bandmates when they headline this year’s Hard Rock Calling music festival in London’s Hyde Park on June 24th.

Big Talk Tracklist:
01. Katzenjammer
02. Getaways
03. Under Water
04. The Next One Living
05. Replica
06. No Whiskey
07. Girl At Sunrise
08. A Fine Time To Need Me
09. White Dove
10. Living In Pictures
11. Hunting Season
12. Big Eye