The Cool Kids finally ready to release When Fish Ride Bicycles

Formed in 2005 over a beat Chuck Inglish had on his MySpace, the “black version of the Beastie Boys”, The Cool Kids self-released tons of material on the social networking site up until 2007, when they signed with Chocolate Industries. An EP, The Bake Sale, was released soon thereafter, and the group spent 2008 touring with M.I.A. and performing at Rock the Bells. However, despite being announced nearly three years ago, The Cool Kids’ debut full length, When Fish Ride Bicycles, has yet to see release and the duo’s partnership with Chocolate Industries came to an end last October.

But earlier this year, the hip-hop duo of Mikey Rocks and Chuck Inglish signed up with the Mountain Dew-sponsored Green Label Sound. The beverage-flavored label helped them drop a few singles throughout the years, including 2008’s “Delivery Man” and this year’s “Bundle Up”. Now, the label has given When Fish Ride Bicycles a release date: July 12th.

The 12-track effort features collaborations with Travis Barker, Bun B, Ghostface Killah, and Asher Roth, as well as production credit for Pharrell Williams on the track “Summer Jam”. Grab your coat and “Bundle Up” to the first single, which is available for streaming below.


When Fish Ride Bicycles Tracklist:
01. Rush Hour Traffic
02. GMC
03. Boomin’ (feat. Tennille)
04. Sour Apples (feat. Travis Barker)
05. Penny Hardaway (feat. Ghostface Killah)
06. Bundle Up
07. Gas Station (feat. Bun B)
08. Get Right
09. Swimsuits (feat. Mayer Hawthorne)
10. Roll Call (feat. Asher Roth, Chip Tha Ripper, Boldy James)
11. Summer Jam (feat. Maxine Ashley) (prod. by Pharrell Williams)


Follow Consequence