Zola Jesus announces new album: Conatus


zola jesus contaus Zola Jesus announces new album: Conatus

Continuing on with her new album a year pace, Nika Danilova (aka Zola Jesus) will release her third LP, Conatus, on September 26th in the UK and October 4th in the U.S. via Sacred Bones. The follow-up to last year’s Stridulum II and 2009’s The Spoils, the 11-track effort was produced by Brian Foote (Jackie-O Motherfucker, Cloudland Canyon) and Danilova herself. The end result promises elements of cello, double bass, violin, and viola, which you can get a taste of in the form of the album track, “Vessel, which you can stream below (via Disco Naivete).

Ahead of the album’s release, Danilova will hit the Pitchfork Music Festival as well as a slew of UK and European festivals. Below, you can find her complete touring itinerary and the album’s tracklist.

Conatus Tracklist:
01. Swords
02. Avalanche
03. Vessel
04. Hikikomori
05. Ixode
06. Seekir
07. In Your Nature
08. Lick the Palm of the Burning Handshake
09. Shivers
10. Skin
11. Collapse

Zola Jesus 2011 Tour Dates:
07/16 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
08/03-07 – Zambujeira Do Mar, PT @ Sudoeste
08/06 – London, UK @ Field Day
08/12-14 – Wilhelmsburg, DE @ Dockville
09/01-04 – Dorset, UK @ End of the Road Festival
09/02-04 – Stradbally, IE @ Electric Picnic
09/08-11 – Isle of Wight, UK @ Bestival