Check Out: thenewno2 feat. RZA – “Mr. President”

Aside from being the offspring of George Harrison and one-third of Fistful of Mercy, Dhani Harrison also makes music with his band thenewno2. With the collective readying their next release, a four-song EP entitled EP002 for September 27th on Harrison’s Hot Records, the LA Times‘ Pop & Hiss blog has debuted the RZA-featuring cut titled “Mr. President”. Mixing Harrison’s ethereal vocals with the politically-tinged verses of Bobby Digital, the track’s a hip-hop banger from an act known for being decidedly indie and decidedly English. Give it a spin below; after that, peep the rest of the tracklist, which also features a collabo with Regina Spektor.

Following the  release of the EP, thenewno2 have plans to drop their next album, the follow-up to 2008’s You Are Here, sometime in 2012. We’ll keep you updated.

thenewno2 feat. RZA – “Mr. President”

EP002 Tracklist:
01. Mr. President (feat. RZA, Crisis, Sir Eyes)
02. Live A Lie (feat. Regina Spektor)
03. Wide Awake
04. Mr. President (remix)


Follow Consequence