Check Out: Wavves – “I Wanna Meet Dave Grohl”


wavves i wanna meet dave grohl Check Out: Wavves   I Wanna Meet Dave Grohl

Whilst Wavves may proclaim that Life Sux, recent band news begs to differ. Tonight, the stoner surf-rock trio garner an impressive career bump when they unveil one of their new EP’s tracks, the awesomely-titled “I Wanna Meet Dave Grohl”, on MTV’s newest show I Just Want My Pants Back. But since the VMAs will undoubtedly eat up the entirety of our collective MTV-watching quota for the next 365 days, the track is available beforehand for streaming below (or to download here). Despite the goofy title, it’s another step in the band’s ever-maturing sound. Nothing sucky about that.

Life Sux hits stores September 20th via frontman Nathan Williams’ own Ghost Ramp label.

Wavves – “I Wanna Meet Dave Grohl”

Life Sux Tracklist:
01. Bug
02. I Wanna Be Dave Grohl
03. Nodding Off (feat. Best Coast)
04. Poor Lenore
05. Destroy (feat. Fucked Up)
06. In the Sand (Live) *

* = vinyl and iTunes bonus track

Leave a comment