Los Campesinos! announce new album: Hello Sadness

Since forming in 2007, the Welsh indie-rock outfit Los Campesinos! have released three albums and two EPs. Showing no signs of slowing down, the band has now announced plans for LP number four, Hello Sadness, due for release in the U.S. on November 15th via Arts & Crafts.

According to the band’s blog, the 10-track, John Goodmanson-produced effort was conceived in Girona, Spain earlier this year. The end result is billed as “ten songs of love, loss and heartbreak nail-gunned to a back-drop of broken, tangled bodies, creeping, dead-eyed animals, suffocating, looming shadows and World Cup exits. It is an honest, bare bones documentation of breaking up and trying not to break up in the process.” In other words, it’s your prototypical Los Campesinos! record.

The band is currently accepting pre-orders for a bundle package that includes the album on vinyl or CD, a digitial download, a limited-edition DVD featuring footage from the recording of new album, a demos collection called Hold On Now, Youngster… ‘The Demos’, and a t-shirt. If you live in the UK, click here. If you live in the U.S., click here.

Hello Sadness Tracklist:
01. By Your Hand
02. Songs About Your Girlfriend
03. Hello Sadness
04. Life Is A Long Time
05. Every Defeat A Divorce (Three Lions)
06. Hate For The Island
07. The Black Bird, The Dark Slope
08. To Tundra
09. Baby I Got The Death Rattle
10. Light Leaves, Dark Sees pt. II


Follow Consequence