Video: DJ Shadow feat. Afrikan Boy – “I’m Excited”


Just days after DJ Shadow unveiled “Stay The Course”, the next track off his upcoming album The Less You Know, The Better, the legendary beatmaker returns with the video for the album’s first single, “I’m Excited” (via Featuring guest star Afrikan Boy leading a gorgeous platoon/dance squad, the clip is a blast of good time fun and dancing. Until, you know, the drug use and the total evisceration of a human being. But ya can’t make an omelette without breakin’ some eggs!

The Less You Know, The Better hits stores September 27th.

The Less You Know, The Better Tracklist:
01. Back To Front (Circular Logic)
02. Border Crossing
03. Stay The Course (feat. Posdnuos of De La Soul) & Talib Kweli)
04. I’ve Been Trying
05. Sad And Lonely
06. Warning Call (feat. Tom Vek)
07. Tedium
08. Enemy Lines
09. Going Nowhere
10. Redeemed
11. Run For Your Life
12. Give Me Back The Nights
13. I’m Excited (feat. Afrikan Boy)
14. I Gotta Rokk
15. Scale It Back Feat. Yukimi Nagano (of Little Dragon)
16. Circular Logic (Front To Back)
17. (Not So) Sad And Lonely