Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy announces new album: Wolfroy Goes to Town

Every year since 2003, Will Oldham has released some sort of music under his acclaimed moniker Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy. Already this year, the singer-songwriter has dropped a series of singles and an audiobook, and on October 4th, he’ll return with a new full-length record. Titled Wolfroy Goes to Town, the 10-track effort features a supporting cast of Ben Boye, Van Campbell, Shahzad Ismaily, Emmett Kelly, Danny Kiely, and Angel Olsen. Drag City Records will release the album on CD, vinyl, and digitally.

Update: TwentyFourBit points us to a live clip of Oldham performing the track called “Quail and Dumplings”. Watch it below.

Also, let’s not forget about Oldham’s other upcoming venture: he collaborated with the great David Byrne on the score for Sean Penn’s new film, This Must Be the Place. According to IMDB, the film is set to hit theaters in December.

Wolfroy Goes to Town Tracklist:
01. No Match
02. New Whaling
03. Time To Be Clear
04. New Tibet
05. Black Captain
06. Cows
07. There Will Be Spring
08. Quail and Dumplings
09. We Are Unhappy
10. Night Noises


Follow Consequence