Boots Electric announces West coast tour dates

Fans of California’s Eagles of Death Metal already know that frontman Jesse Hughes likes to keep things sexy, but the energetic singer is taking his mustachioed sexiness to the next level with his solo project Boots Electric. The project’s keyboard-heavy, swagger-laden debut, entitled Honkey Kong, was co-written with legendary keyboardist Money Mark, best known for his many collaborations with the Beastie Boys, and produced by Tony Hoffer (Beck, Depeche Mode, The Kooks).

In support of the release, Hughes will be taking his new material on the road beginning October 29th in New Orleans. The 12-date fall tour runs through November 13th, and is concentrated in West coast markets. Check the complete list of dates following the NSFW video for ”Boots Electric Theme”.

Honkey Kong is currently is out now.

Boots Electric 2011 Tour Dates:
10/29 - New Orleans, LA @ Voodoo Festival
10/30 - Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s Downstaris
10/31 - Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
11/01 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s BBQ Indoors
11/04 - Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress
11/05 – Scottsdale, AZ @ The Roxy Lounge
11/06 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Yost Theater
11/07 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy
11/08 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
11/10 – Portland, OR @ Dante’s
11/11 – Nahotta, WA @ The Clam Shack
11/13 – San Jose, CA @ The Blank Club


Follow Consequence