Check Out: Florence and the Machine – “Shake It Out”

Florence and the Machine’s second LP, the 12-track Ceremonials, arrives October 31st in the UK and probably one day later in the U.S. via Island/Universal Republic. Following “What The Water Gave Me”, our second preview comes in the form of “Shake It Out”. Your standard Florence and the Machine anthem, the track takes approximately 37 seconds to build up before a pulsating drum enters. 33 seconds later, the sing-a-long-approved chorus takes over and it keeps you under its spell for the remaining three minutes. Give the cut a spin below, or wait for the other 1,484 times you’ll hear it over the course of the next year (festivals, Grammys, etc.)

And in case you missed it, we have the album’s tracklist below.

Ceremonials Tracklist:
01. Only If for Night
02. Shake It Out
03. What The Water Gave Me
04. Never Let Me Go
05. Breaking Down
06. Lover to Lover
07. No Light No Light
08. Seven Devils
09. Heartline
10. Spectrum
11. All This and Heaven Too
12. Leave My Body


Follow Consequence