Check Out: MGMT covers Bauhaus

LateNightTales is a music compilation series that “invites the world’s best artists to delve deep into their music collections to create the ultimate ‘late night’ selection.” Indie-rock genre benders MGMT curate the latest installment, and the 20-track collection includes their exclusive cover of Bauhaus’ “All We Ever Wanted Was Everything”. The track was debuted by BBC Radio yesterday and you can now stream it for yourself below.

For context sake, here’s how the original sounds:

MGMT’s LateNightTales hits stores on October 3rd. Its tracklist follows:

MGMT’s LateNightTales Tracklist:
01. Disco Inferno – “Can’t See Through It”
02. The Great Society – “Love You Girl”
03. Suicide – “Cheree”
04. Television Personalities – “Stop and Smell the Roses”
05. The Velvet Underground – “Ocean”
06. Felt – “Red Indians”
07. Julian Cope – “Laughing Boy”
08. Durutti Column – “For Belgium Friends”
09. Charlie Feathers – “Mound of Clay”
10. Mark Fry – “For Wilde”
11. MGMT – “All We Ever Wanted Was Everything” (Bauhaus Cover)
12. Cheval Sombre – “Troubled Mind”
13. Dave Bixby – “Drug Song”
14. The Jacobites – “Hearts Are Like Flowers”
15. The Chills – “Pink Frost”
16. Martin Rev – “Sparks”
17. The Wake – “Melancholy Man”
18. Spacemen 3 – “Lord Can You Hear Me?”
19. Pauline Anna Strom – “Morning Splendor”
20. Paul Morley – “Lost for Words Part 2”


Follow Consequence