Check Out: Neutral Milk Hotel – “Little Birds (Unfinished Version 2)”

Neutral Milk Hotel’s newly launched website is now streaming “Little Birds (Unfinished Version 2)”, one of the 15 previously unreleased tracks set to be included on the band’s career-spanning box set. Click here to check it out. That same page also features the second episode of Neutral Milk Hotel Records Radio, a 30-minute program curated by frontman Jeff Mangum.

The vinyl-box set is due out November 22nd and pre-orders are now being accepted. All of the included tracks will also be available at a pay-as-you-please price via his Bandcamp account. Peep the box set’s tracklist below.

Neutral Milk Hotel Box Set Tracklist:
On Avery Island
01. Song Against Sex
02. You’ve Passed
03. Someone Is Waiting
04. A Baby for Pree
05. Marching Theme
06. Where You’ll Find Me Now
07. Avery Island/April 1st
08. Gardenhead/Leave Me Alone
09. Three Peaches
10. Naomi
11. April 8th
12. Pree-Sisters Swallowing a Donkey’s Eye

In the Aeroplane over the Sea 12″
01. The King of Carrot Flowers Pt 1
02. The King of Carrot Flowers Pts 2 & 3
03. In the Aeroplane Over the Sea
04. Two-Headed Boy
05. The Fool
06. Holland, 1945
07. Communist Daughter
08. Oh Comely
09. Ghost
10. Untitled
11. Two-Headed Boy Pt. 2

Everything Is 10″
Side A
01. Everything Is
02. Here We Are (for W. Cullen Hart)
03. Unborn

Side B
04. Tuesday Moon
05. Ruby Bulbs
06. Snow Song, Pt. 1
07. Aunt Eggma Blowtorch

Ferris Wheel on Fire 10″
Side A
01. Oh Sister
02. Ferris Wheel on Fire
03. Home
04. April 8th

Side B
05. I Will Bury You In Time
06. Engine
07. A Baby For Pree/Glow Into You
08. My Dream Girl Don’t Exist

Holland, 1945  7″
Side A
01. Holland, 1945

Side B
02. Engine

You’ve Passed/Where You’ll Find Me Now 7″
Side A
01. You’ve Passed

Side B
02. Where You’ll Find Me Now

Little Birds 7″
Side A
01. Little Birds (studio)

Side B
02. Little Birds (live)


Follow Consequence