Chris Cornell readies Songbook for November


soundgarden1 Chris Cornell readies Songbook for November

Photo by Karina Halle

This November, Chris Cornell returns to spice up your holidays with Songbook, a 16-track collection of live recordings from this year’s Songbook Tour (via Antiquiet). The tracklisting (see below) covers Cornell’s expansive career, featuring live renditions of hits from Soundgarden, Audioslave, his solo efforts, and even Temple of the Dog. Also included are two covers (Led Zeppelin, John Lennon) and his latest single “The Keeper”, which he recorded specifically for the recent film, Machine Gun Preacher. Fans who purchased tickets on his solo tour will be eligible for a free digital copy.

Everyone else will have to hit the stores November 21st. Don’t forget to read our latest interview with the grungy frontman.

Songbook Tracklist:
01. As Hope And Promise Fade
02. Scar On The Sky
03. Call Me A Dog
04. Ground Zero
05. Can’t Change Me
06. I Am The Highway
07. Thank You (Led Zeppelin cover)
08. Cleaning My Gun
09. Wide Awake
10. Fell On Black Days
11. All Night Thing
12. Doesn’t Remind Me
13. Like A Stone
14. Black Hole Sun
15. Imagine (John Lennon cover)
16. The Keeper