Giveaway: Peter Gabriel's selected discography

There’s this guy named Peter Gabriel. He’s been around for a while. Started this little band called Genesis, went on to have a massive solo career. You might’ve heard of him. You can pick up his upcoming album New Blood, a re-imagining of some of his biggest hits with a 46-piece orchestra, when EMI releases it on October 11th (artwork above). Or you can just win it, along with every thing else Gabriel’s ever recorded, right now.

In one of the coolest contests we’ve ever run here at Consequence of Sound, we’re giving one lucky reader the majority of Peter Gabriel’s solo catalog, including the yet-to-be-released New Blood. The winner gets it all: Peter Gabriel 1-4, Plays Live, Birdy, Us, So (one of our greatest albums ever), Passion, Us, Up, and Scratch My Back, all on CD.

For your chance to make your collection complete, you’ve only got to do a few things:

— Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

— Leave a comment below, on our wall, or tweet us including your favorite Gabriel lyric.

That’s it. Simple, isn’t it? We know you already want this thing, but to whet that appetite just a little more, you can see the complete New Blood tracklist, including the special 2-disc edition, below. The winner will be selected at random, and the contest is open to U.S. and Canada residents only.

New Blood hits streets on October 11th. Pre-order it now via iTunes.

New Blood Tracklist:
Disc 1:
1. Rhythm of the Heat
2. Downside Up (feat. Melanie Gabriel)
3. San Jacinto
4. Intruder
5. Wallflower
6. In Your Eyes
7. Mercy Street
8. Red Rain
9. Darkness
10. Don’t Give Up (feat. Ane Brun)
11. Digging in the Dirt
12. The Nest that Sailed the Sky
13. A Quiet Moment
14. Solsbury Hill(Bonus Track)

Disc 2:
1. The Rhythm of the Heat (instrumental)
2. Downside Up (instrumental)
3. San Jacinto (instrumental)
4. Intruder (instrumental)
5. Wallflower (instrumental)
6. In Your Eyes (instrumental)
7. Mercy Street (instrumental)
8. Red Rain (instrumental)
9. Darkness (instrumental)
10. Don’t Give Up (instrumental)
11. Digging In The Dirt (instrumental)
12. The Nest That Sailed The Sky (instrumental)
13. Blood of Eden (studio track)


Follow Consequence