Guided By Voices announce new album: Let’s Go Eat the Factory


Guided by Voices  Guided By Voices announce new album: Let’s Go Eat the Factory

Remember how Guided By Voices bummed everyone out by announcing their final show? Well, Hopscotch has come and gone. Yet, we’re still writing about Robert Pollard & Co., namely because they’re planning on releasing a new album. No, we’re not kidding. Titled Let’s Go Eat the Factory, the group’s 16th studio effort features the original lineup - Pollard, Tobin Sprout, Greg Demos, Mitch Mitchell, and Kevin Fennell – and 21 tracks, all due for release on January 1st. No word on any singles sprouting up yet, but we do have a tracklist for you below (via Mojo).

Mark it down: Let’s Go Eat the Factory arrives January 1st, 2012.

Let’s Go Eat the Factory Tracklist
01. Laundry And Lasers
02. The Head
03. Doughnut For A Snowman
04. Spiderfighter
05. Hang Mr. Kite
06. God Loves Us
07. The Unsinkable Fats Domino
08. Who Invented The Sun
09. The Big Hat And Toy Show
10. Imperial Racehorsing
11. How I Met My Mother
12. Wave
13. My Europa
14. Chocolate Boy
15. The Things That Never Need
16. Either Nelson
17. Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday)
18. Old Bones
19. Go Rolling Home
20. The Room Taking Shape
21. We Won’t Apologize For The Human Race