Jay Reatard’s Terror Visions reissue gets tracklist


terror visions Jay Reatards Terror Visions reissue gets tracklist

Recent months saw the reissue of some of late Memphis musician Jay Reatard’s earliest work with The Reatards. Now, details on the next of the prolific artist’s projects to get the treatment have been released from FDH Records.

Above, you can check out the artwork for the reissue of the synth punk-tuned Terror Visions’ singular album, World of Shit. It’s really more of a complete discography than a strict reissue, as the 180-gram vinyl contains every track ever laid down by the band. You can see what all that entails by checking out the complete tracklist just ahead, which includes two previously unreleased songs in “Infection” and a cover of Brian Eno’s “Baby’s On Fire”.

Pre-orders are currently being taken at the FDH website for $14. Get in early and the LP will ship to you before it’s official December 6th release date. What’s more, opting for the pre-order enters you in a prize drawing that includes gift certificates to FDH and three of the only ten Terror Visions test pressings. Not bad.

For a taste of some of World of Shit’s new goodies, stream “Serve and Protect”, previously available only on CD, below.

Terror Visions – “Serve and Protect”

World of Shit – Extended Edition Tracklist:
01. Blood is Sweet but the Seman is Sweeter
02. Today I Abused My Love
03. World of Shit
04. Medicating Dreams
05. Taste It (Face)
06. Itching
07. Your Blood My Hands (Our Violence)
08. Infection
09. Oh How the Little Boys Blood Looks Good on Your Face
10. Shattered Refections (Digital Leather cover)
11. Master Wait
12. You Look So Pretty in Red
13. Endless Tunnel
14. Death in America
15. Serve and Protect
16. Baby’s On Fire (Brian Eno cover)