Sigur Rós details Inni, debuts “Festival” clip

Sigur Rós’ upcoming, Vincent Morisset-directed concert film Inni compiles footage from the band’s 2008 performance at London’s Alexandra Palace, their final show before embarking on an indefinite hiatus. NPR just premiered our first look into the film with a clip of the band performing “Festival”. Watch it below.

Update: Inni the film and its corresponding double live album are due out November 8th via XL. Release configurations include a double CD w/ DVD or Blu-Ray combo, a 3-LP 150-gram vinyl set, and a digital edition, in addition to a limited deluxe edition that includes the film, the album, a 7″ single featuring a previously unreleased cut called “Lúppulagid”, an exclusive and unique-to-each-box artefact from the show itself in a numbered, printed envelope a DVD of the 5-minute short “Klippa”, and more, all of which are packaged in a printed 7″ sized 4 panel slitpack. Check out the tracklists below and pre-order your preference of choice here.

The film will also be screening in theaters across the globe this fall.

NPR also spoke at length with Morisset about his unique filming process for the film. You can read the entire interview here, but long story short is that Morisset filmed the band digitally, then re-filmed that footage on 16mm, then re-filmed it all again on a projection screen with hands and different translucent objects used to distort and transform the image. “With these multiple generations of transfer we lost details in the image. The mood became dreamy, the gestures and compositions almost abstract,” Morisset explained.

Inni Tracklist:
CD 1:
01. Svefn-g-englar
02. Glósóli
03. Ný batterí
04. Fljótavík
05. Vid spilum endalaust
06. Hoppípolla
07. Med blódnasir
08. Inní mér syngur vitleysingur
09. E-Bow

01. Sæglópur
02. Festival
03. Hafsól
04. All Alright
05. Popplagid
06. Lúppulagid (bonus track)

Inni concert film:
01. Ný Batterí
02. Svefn-g-englar
03. Fljótavík
04. Inní mér syngur vitleysingur
05. Sæglópur
06. Festival
07. E-Bow
08. Popplagid
09. Lúppulagid

Bonus tracks:
01. Glósóli
02. Við spilum endalaus
03. Hafssól
04. All alright


Follow Consequence