Check Out: Guided By Voices – “Doughnut For A Snowman”

Guided By Voices’ 16th studio album, and first since 1996 to feature the band’s classic lineup, Let’s Go Eat the Factory, is out January 1st, 2012 via GBV Inc./Fire Records. We’ve already heard “The Unsinkable Fats Domino”, and now Fire Records has revealed another single, “Doughnut For A Snowman”. Give it a spin below (via 130 BPM).

“Doughnut For A Snowman”, backed by four b-sides, will be released on 7″ vinyl on November 28th via Fire Records. Below, you can find the tracklists for both the single and the album.

“Doughnut For A Snowman” 7″ Tracklist:
01. “Doughnut For A Snowman”
02. “So High”
03. Without Necks
04. Fish On My Leg
05. One, Two, Three, Four

Let’s Go Eat The Factory Tracklist:
01. Laundry And Lasers
02. The Head
03. Doughnut For A Snowman
04. Spiderfighter
05. Hang Mr. Kite
06. God Loves Us
07. The Unsinkable Fats Domino
08. Who Invented The Sun
09. The Big Hat And Toy Show
10. Imperial Racehorsing
11. How I Met My Mother
12. Wave
13. My Europa
14. Chocolate Boy
15. The Things That Never Need
16. Either Nelson
17. Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday)
18. Old Bones
19. Go Rolling Home
20. The Room Taking Shape
21. We Won’t Apologize For The Human Race


Follow Consequence