Check Out: She & Him – "The Christmas Waltz"

Like deparment stores that hang up Christmas decorations before Halloween even passes, super-cute pop duo She & Him have already offered a taste from their upcoming holiday album, A Very She & Him Christmas. Album opener “The Christmas Waltz” has been previously done by everyone from Doris Day to Mel Tormé; the duo’s version is more quaint than cute thanks to some stripped-down instrumentation and Zooey Deschanel’s low-key vocal performance. Check it out below.

She And Him – “The Christmas Waltz”

A Very She & Him Christmas is in stores October 25th via Merge Records.

A Very She & Him Christmas Tracklist:
01. The Christmas Waltz
02. Christmas Day
03. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
04. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
05. Christmas Wish
06. Sleigh Ride
07. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
08. Silver Bells
09. Baby, It’s Cold Outside
10. Blue Christmas
11. Little Saint Nick
12. The Christmas Song


Follow Consequence