Deftones ready career-encompassing vinyl box set

Over the course of six albums, the Deftones have earned their place as a true hard-rock mainstay. And like other well-established bands with an impressive back catalog before them, the band is celebrating their accomplishments thus far with the release of a limited-edition, career-encompassing vinyl box set. Limited to just 1,000 copies worldwide, Deftones: The Vinyl Collection, 1995-2011 packs all six of the band’s albums, as well as their 2011 Record Store Day release Covers, with each LP re-cut for vinyl and pressed on 180-gram European virgin vinyl. It should also be noted that each copy also includes a unique lithograph and cover art.

The set won’t officially ship until October 25th, but pre-orders are now being accepted at both the band’s website and Because Sound Matters. Below, you can find a listing of the included albums, along with the video for “Bored” from 1995’s Adrenaline below.

Deftones: The Vinyl Collection, 1995-2011 Album List:
01. Adrenaline (1995)
02. Around the Fur (1997)
03. White Pony (2000)
04. Deftones (2003)
05. Saturday Night Wrist (2006)
06. Diamond Eyes (2010)
07. Covers (2011 Record Store Day release)


Follow Consequence