Phish announces live box set: Phish: Hampton/Winston-Salem ’97

Let’s face it. Holiday songs playing mid-November in your local coffee shop, mega mall, and even some record stores gets old faster than grandma’s handcrafted, itchy, wool reindeer sweater that gets re-gifted each and every year. To help break all that yuletide monotony, and to tide us Phans over until the next summer festival season, jam veterans Phish are set to release the long-awaited soundboard recordings of their first two-night stint at Hampton, VA’s Hampton Coliseum (aka the “Mothership”) from November 21st and 22nd of 1997, accompanied by the live recording of the band’s follow-up performance at Lawrence Joel Veteran’s Memorial Coliseum in Winston-Salem, NC, on November 23rd.

Re-mastered by Fred Kevorkian, Hampton/Winston-Salem ’97 contains all the music performed over those three nights (45 songs, over eight hours across seven discs), plus never-before-heard material from soundchecks at both venues. Listen to Hampton’s day-two opening tracks, and check out the entire tracklist below.

The collection arrives December 6th via JEMP Records, with pre-orders currently being taken at Phish Dry Goods, and will be available as a digital download at

Phish – “Mike’s Song” > “I Am Hydrogen” > “Weekapaug Groove”

Phish: Hampton/Winston-Salem ’97 Tracklist:
11/21/97 Hampton Coliseum – Hampton, VA
Disc One
Set I:
01. Emotional Rescue >
02. Split Open And Melt
03. Beauty Of My Dreams
04. Dogs Stole Things
05. Punch You In The Eye >
06. Lawn Boy >
07. Chalk Dust Torture
08. Prince Caspian

Disc Two
Set II:
01. Ghost >
02. AC/DC Bag >
03. Slave To The Traffic Light
04. Loving Cup
05. Guyute
11/22/97 Hampton Coliseum – Hampton, VA

Disc Three
Set I:
01. Mike’s Song >
02. I Am Hydrogen >
03. Weekapaug Groove
04. Harry Hood >
05. Train Song
06. Billy Breathes
07. Frankenstein >
08. Izabella

Disc Four
Set II:
01. Halley’s Comet >
02. Tweezer >
03. Black-Eyed Katy >
04. Piper >
05. Run Like An Antelope
06. Bouncing Around The Room >
07. Tweezer Reprise
11/23/97 Lawrence Joel Veteran’s Memorial Coliseum – Winston-Salem, NC

Disc Five
Set I:
01. My Soul
02. Theme From The Bottom >
03. Black-Eyed Katy
04. Sparkle
05. Twist >
06. Stash >
07. NICU

Disc Six
Set I, cont’d
01. Fluffhead >
02. Character Zero
Set II:
03. Bathtub Gin >
04. Down With Disease >
05. Low Rider >
06. Down With Disease

Disc Seven
Set II, cont’d
01. Bold As Love
02. Julius
Filler: from 11/21/97 Hampton Soundcheck:
03. Hampton ’97 Soundcheck Jam
Filler: from 11/23/97 Winston-Salem Soundcheck:
04. Back At The Chicken Shack


Follow Consequence