Check Out: Foster the People remix Lady Gaga's "The Edge of Glory"

With the first three reveals from Lady Gaga’s forthcoming Born This Way: The Remix coming from international acts Wild Beasts, The Horrors, and The Weeknd (with Illangelo), it’s time to hear what an American act does to the Mama Monster. California’s own Foster the People take the anthemic love song “The Edge of Glory”, give it a line of coke, strap on a set of rocket-powered rollerblades, and kick it back out on the dance floor. There’s even the sense at the end of a come-down and the repetition of making four left turns for 100+ laps. Check it out for yourself below.

For comparison’s sake, you can listen to Gaga’s original version, as well.

Born This Way: The Remix is out November 21st from Interscope Records.

Born This Way: The Remix Tracklist:
01. Born This Way (Zedd Remix)
02. Judas (Goldfrapp Remix)
03. The Edge of Glory (Foster the People Remix)
04. Yoü And I (Wild Beasts Remix)
05. Marry the Night (The Weeknd & Ilangelo Remix)
06. Black Jesus (Michael Woods Remix)
07. Bloody Mary (The Horrors Remix)
08. Scheiße (Guena LG Remix)
09. Americano (Gregori Klosman Remix)
10. Electric Chapel (Two Door Cinema Club Remix)
11. Yoü And I – (Metronomy Remix)
12. Judas (Hurts Remix)
13. Born This Way (Twin Shadow Remix)
14. The Edge of Glory (Sultan & Ned Shepard Remix)
15. Judas (Röyksopp’s 30 Pieces Mix) (iTunes Bonus Track)


Follow Consequence