Check Out: Jónsi – "Gathering Stories" (co-written by Cameron Crowe)


jonsi we bought a zoo cos Check Out: Jónsi   "Gathering Stories" (co written by Cameron Crowe)

The Jónsi-penned soundtrack to Cameron Crowe’s new film We Bought A Zoo is out December 13th via Columbia Records. Right now at, you can stream one of the soundtrack’s two original compositions, “Gathering Stories”, which was co-written by Crowe himself.

The other original composition is titled “AEvin Endar”, with the rest of the tracklist featuring various themes and reworkings of songs from Jónsi’s 2010 solo album Go, the Sigur Rós track “Hoppipolla”, and orchestral arrangements by Jónsi’s longtime collaborator Nico JoMuhly. Check out the tracklist below.

We Bought A Zoo, the film, hits theaters on December 23rd.

We Bought A Zoo Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. Why Not
02. Jónsi - AEvin Endar *
03. Jónsi - Boy Lilikoi
04. Sun
05. Brambles
06. Jónsi - Sinking Friendships
07. We Bought A Zoo
08. Sigur Rós - Hoppipolla
09. Snaerisendar
10. Sink
11. Jónsi - Go Do
12. Whole Made of Pieces
13. Humming
14. First Day
15. Jónsi - Gathering Stories (co-written by Cameron Crowe) *

* = New track