Check Out: The Big Pink – "Hit The Ground (Superman)"

As previously reported, The Big Pink will return with their sophomore LP, Future This, in January, 2012 via 4AD. We’ve already heard “Stay Gold”, and now comes another taste in ”Hit The Ground (Superman)”. The track, which samples Laurie Anderson’s “O Superman”, was premiered earlier today by BBC Radio 1’s Zane Lowe. You can hear a replay below.

Update: According to, the album hits stores on January 17th, and you can find the tracklist below.

Future This Tracklist:
01. Stay Gold
02. Hit The Ground (Superman)
03. Give It Up
04. The Palace
05. 1313
06. Rubbernecking
07. Jump Music
08. Lose Your Mind
09. Future This
10. 77


Follow Consequence