Mastodon readies deluxe vinyl edition for The Hunter

On November 15th, Georgia metal lords Mastodon will unleash the deluxe vinyl edition for their latest album, The Hunter. The double-LP, 180 gram black vinyl will feature a gatefold jacket with lyric insert and one bonus track in “The Ruiner”. Check out the tracklist below, and pre-order your copy of the release here.

And in case anyone missed it, check out video of the band’s recent stop at Later… with Jools Holland, where they peformed “Black Tongue” and “Curl of the Burl”.

The Hunter Deluxe Edition Tracklist:
LP 1
Side A
01. Black Tongue
02. Curl Of The Burl
03. Blasteroid
04. Stargasm

Side B
01. Octopus Has No Friends
02. All The Heavy Lifting
03. The Hunter

LP 2
Side A
01. Dry Bone Valley
02. Thickening
03. Creature Lives

Side B
01. Spectrelight
02. Bedazzled Fingernails
03. The Sparrow
04. The Ruiner (Bonus Track)

“Black Tongue””:

“Curl of the Burl”:


Follow Consequence