Radiohead to release The King of Limbs: Live From the Basement on DVD/Blu-Ray

Radiohead‘s recent 55-minute in-studio concertThe King of Limbs: Live From the Basement, will be released digitally through iTunes on December 19th, and on DVD and Blu-Ray early next year. Pre-orders are now ongoing via the band’s website.

Film and recorded by From The Basementa podcast turned television program founded by longtime Radiohead collaborator Nigel Godrich, the concert was initially distributed to television networks around the world. The commercial release will include all eight album tracks and bonus cuts “Staircase” and “The Daily Mail”, as well as a previously unreleased performance of “Supercollider”. In addition, the the physical release will come packaged with a 32-page book, featuring photographs by Steve Keros.

Below, you can watch a clip of the band performing “Bloom”, taken from the The King of Limbs: Live From the Basement. The tracklist is further down the page.

The King of Limbs: Live From the Basement Tracklist: 
01. Bloom
02. The Daily Mail
03. Feral
04. Little by Little
05. Codex
06. Separator
07. Lotus Flower
08. Staircase
09. Morning Mr. Magpie
10. Give Up the Ghost
11. Supercollider (bonus track)


Follow Consequence